Published on: October 23, 2023

Three Cabinet Ministers Sworn In Before President

  • A Non-Cabinet ministerial post for Plantation Enterprises.

The three Cabinet ministers took their oaths at the Presidential Secretariat this morning (23), in the presence of President Ranil Wickremesinghe. Mr. Keheliya Rambukwella now serves as the Minister of Environment, Mr. Mahinda Amaraweera as the Minister of Plantation Industries and Dr. Ramesh Pathirana as the Minister of Health.

Furthermore, Dr. Ramesh Pathirana has been appointed as the Minister of Health in addition to his current portfolio as the Minister of Industry while Minister Amaraweera was appointed as the Minister of Plantation Industries in addition to his current post as the Minister of Agriculture.

Meanwhile, Mr. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya, who presently serves as the State Minister of Finance, has been designated as the State Plantation Enterprise Reform Minister, which is a non-Cabinet position.


The Presidential Media Division is fully responsible for socializing the views, actions, decisions and statements of His Excellency the President through the media. Electronic, print and new media will contribute to this through a credible and engaging approach.

The media department works as a source of information on the subject of the President’s vision and mission by maintaining good coordination with public and private media organizations and journalists.

National policies, plans and measures are explained to the people through the use of high quality media. Identify the fallacies and reveal the truth.