Published on: September 8, 2022

New State Ministers sworn in before the President

New State Ministers sworn in before the President at the Presidential Secretariat a short while ago. 

  Name Portfolio
1 Honourable Mr. Jagath Pushpakumara Foreign Employment Promotion
2 Honourable Mr. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya Finance
3 Honourable Mr. Lasantha Alagiyawanna Transport
4 Honourable Mr. Dilum Amunugama Investment promotion
5 Honourable Mr. Kanaka Herat Technology
6 Honourable Mr. Janaka Wakkumbura Provincial Councils and Local Government
7 Honourable Mr. Shehan Semasinghe Finance
8 Honourable Mr. Mohan Priyadarsha de Silva Agriculture
9 Honourable. Mr.Tenuka Widanagamage Urban Development and Housing
10 Honourable Mr. Pramita Bandara Thennakoon Defence
11 Honourable Mr. Rohana Dissanayake Sports and Youth Affairs
12 Honourable Mr.Arundika Fernando Urban Development and Housing
13 Honourable Mr. Vijitha Berugoda Piriven Education
1 4 Honourable Mr. Lohan Ratwatte Plantation Industries
1 5 Honourable Mr. Tharaka Balasuriya Foreign Affairs
1 6 Honourable Mr. Indika Anuruddha Power and Energy
1 7 Honourable Mr. Sanath Nishantha Water Supply
18 Honourable Mr. Siripala Gamalath Highways
19 Honourable Mr. Shantha Bandara Mass Media
20 Honourable Mr. Anuradha Jayaratne Justice and Prison Reforms
21 Honourable  Mr. S. Viyalendran Trade
22 Honourable Mr. Sisira Jayakodi Indigenous Medicine
23 Honourable Mr. Piyal Nishantha de Silva Fisheries
24 Honourable Mr. Prasanna Ranaweera Small and Medium Enterprise Development
25 Honourable Mr. D.V. Chanaka Conservation of Wildlife and Forest Resources
26 Honourable  Mr. D.B. Herath Livestock Development
27 Honourable Mr. Shashindra Rajapaksa Irrigation
28 Honourable Specialist Dr. Sita Arambepola Health
29 Honourable Mr. K. Kader Masthan Rural Economy
30 Honourable Mr. Ashoka Priyantha Home Affairs
31 Honourable Mr. A. Arvind Kumar Education
32 Honourable Mrs. Geetha Kumarasinghe Women and Children Affairs
33 Honourable Mr. Sivanesathurai Chandrakanthan Rural Road Development
34 Honourable Dr. Suren Raghavan Higher Education
35 Honourable Mrs. Diana Gamage Tourism
3 6 Honourable Mr. Chamara Sampath Dasanayake Primary Industries
3 7 Honourable Mr. Anupa Piyum Pasqual Social Empowerment


The Presidential Media Division is fully responsible for socializing the views, actions, decisions and statements of His Excellency the President through the media. Electronic, print and new media will contribute to this through a credible and engaging approach.

The media department works as a source of information on the subject of the President’s vision and mission by maintaining good coordination with public and private media organizations and journalists.

National policies, plans and measures are explained to the people through the use of high quality media. Identify the fallacies and reveal the truth.