Published on: February 2, 2023

11 Ambassadors and 6 High Commissioners presented credentials to the President

Eleven newly appointed Ambassadors and six High Commissioners to Sri Lanka presented their credentials to President Ranil Wickremesinghe this afternoon (02) at the Presidential Palace in Kandy.

The Ambassadors have been appointed to Cote d’Ivoire, Uruguay, Mongolia, Serbia, Sudan, Armenia, North Macedonia, Slovakia, the Czech Republic, Sweden, and Ecuador, while High Commissioners have been appointed to Jamaica, Tanzania, Malawi, Canada, Malaysia, and the Maldives.

The complete list of the newly appointed Ambassadors and High Commissioners is listed below:

1. Mr. N’dry Eric Camille
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of Cote d’Ivoire based in New Delhi

2. Mr. Jason K. Hall
High Commissioner-designate of Jamaica based in New Delhi

3. Mr. Albeto Guani Amarilla
Ambassador-designate of the Oriental Republic of Uruguay based in New Delhi

4. Mr. Ganbold Dambajav
Ambassador-designate of Mongolia based in New Delhi

5. Ms. Anisa Kapufi Mbega
High Commissioner-designate of the United Republic of Tanzania based in New Delhi

6. Mr. Sinisa Pacic
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of Serbia based in New Delhi

7. Mr. Leonard Mengazi
High Commissioner-designate of the Republic of Malawi based in New Delhi

8. Mr. Abdalla Omer Elhusain
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of Sudan based in New Delhi

9. Mr. Eric Walsh
High Commissioner-designate of Canada based in Colombo

10. Mr Youri Babakhanian
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of Armenia based in New Delhi

11. Mr. Slobodan Uzunov
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of North Macedonia based in New Delhi

12. Mr. Robert Maxian
Ambassador-designate of the Slovak Republic based in New Delhi

13. Mr Badil Hashim Bin Adam
High Commissioner-designate of Malaysia based in Colombo

14. Dr. (Ms) Eliska Zigova
Ambassador-designate of the Czech Republic based in New Delhi

15. Mr. Jan Thesleff
Ambassador-designate of the Kingdom of Sweden based in New Delhi

16. Mr. Francisco Teodoro Guevara
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of Ecuador based in New Delhi

17. Mr. Ali Faiz
High Commissioner-designate of the Republic of Maldives based in Colombo

Minister of Foreign Affairs Ali Sabri and President’s Secretary Mr Saman Ekanayake were also present on this occasion.

Following the acceptance of their credentials, President Ranil Wickremesinghe engaged in cordial discussions with the new Ambassadors and High Commissioners.

Senior Advisor to the President on National Security and Chief of Staff to the President Mr Sagala Ratnayake, Secretary to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mrs Aruni Wijewardane and a group of Kandy District Parliamentarians were also present at the event.


The Presidential Media Division is fully responsible for socializing the views, actions, decisions and statements of His Excellency the President through the media. Electronic, print and new media will contribute to this through a credible and engaging approach.

The media department works as a source of information on the subject of the President’s vision and mission by maintaining good coordination with public and private media organizations and journalists.

National policies, plans and measures are explained to the people through the use of high quality media. Identify the fallacies and reveal the truth.